26岁–注意力和记忆力增强,自信心增强,焦虑减轻,“早熟的木柴”回归,更健康,女性注意力增强

young.man_.6.PNG

今天是NoFap的50天-没有色情,没有手淫,没有性高潮。 在此之前,我曾尝试过几次弃权,但只能持续一到两周再复发。 我没有精力,没有自尊心,没有信心,无助于焦虑,并且一直在考虑自杀。 好吧,我的朋友,那些日子不再了。

我去年XNUMX月的最后一次复发是我的最后一根稻草。 我向自己和造物主(我的上帝的名字)发誓,我将克服这种成瘾,并努力成为自己最伟大的版本-成为造物主想要我成为的人。

这并不容易,但我一直做得很好,没有自慰,也没有观看色情片。 我的色情习惯并不是非常极端,但我会每天手淫几次并因此而发生早泄。 我从5到25已经过年了,并且已经足够了。

我已停用所有社交媒体帐户,因为它们是我的主要触发因素。 那就是Facebook,Instagram,Snapchat和Tumblr。 我从手机上删除了很多应用程序,包括Tinder,Bumble甚至YouTube,以限制我在手机上浏览的时间。 我不看电视,也非常不喜欢好莱坞电影,所以我觉得那也是我目前成功的主要因素。 我觉得社交媒体助长了患有抑郁症和焦虑症的人,因为它使人们将自己与他人进行比较并感到不足。 我认为社交媒体非常肤浅,对我们的社会有害。 我没有任何计划要尽快返回社交媒体。

我相信让自己忙于学校工作,锻炼,散步,和我的兄弟(我最亲密的朋友,他们是我的兄弟)一起出去玩,玩/写音乐以及与家人一起闲逛也有助于我摆脱烦恼与上瘾有关的冲动和事情。 我既不去俱乐部也不喝很多东西,也不吸毒。

我坚持我的精神信仰和身体健康。 阅读自助书等 高人之道 大卫德达和 如何成为3%男士 作者:科里·韦恩·特纳(Corey Wayne Turner)改变了我的生活和思维方式,极大地帮助了我的NoFap旅程。 我强烈推荐这两本书给任何人,无论是男性还是女性。

到目前为止我注意到的一些好处如下:

  • 更好的专注/专注;
  • 改善记忆力;
  • 提高信心,减少焦虑;
  • 提高处理压力的能力;
  • 健康,发光的皮肤几乎完全没有粉刺;
  • 一些能量增加;
  • 能够举起一点重,在健身房做更多;
  • 改善睡眠质量(在某种程度上);
  • 回报“早木”(对我来说更多的是“副作用”);
  • 发光的眼睛;
  • 女人的吸引力–女人一直像疯了似的注意到我!

我知道一些正在阅读此书的人可能会像往常一样受益于好处或“超级大国”。 我想让你知道我没有做到这些,这就是为什么:

  • 我仍然在焦虑中挣扎,已经有很多年了。 在一段时间不玩之后,这不是消失的东西-至少对我来说。 我已经停用SSRI药物将近两年了,不会再使用它们了。 我仍然必须独自应对焦虑。 我计划减少咖啡因的摄入量,进行冥想,进行网络脊柱分析治疗(更多内容将在以后的专题中介绍),并摆脱我的舒适区。 在那之前,我在女性和普通人群中的技能尚未得到提高,但是自从启动NoFap以来,我已经取得了很大进步。 我已经注意到我的焦虑不断,但与过去几年相比,情况已经好得多。
  • 由于各种原因,我仍然精力不足。 由于邻居吵闹,噩梦,持续的口渴和颈部/背部/肩膀疼痛,我在晚上无法入睡。 我从来没有真正感到过休息。 我的铁含量也很低,但尚未被官方诊断为贫血。 我已经尝试了一些解决该问题的策略。
  • 直到我用脊椎按摩师解决背部/肩部/颈部问题之前,我在健身房不能举得太重,所以我的收获确实受到了影响。 我目前身高190磅(191厘米高),所以我很瘦,但确实有一些肌肉。 我多年来一直在努力扩大规模,但无济于事。 由于我的背部和肩膀问题,我出现了肌肉失衡-左胸肌大于右胸肌,右胸肌大于左胸肌,还有其他一些。 由于脖子上有些紧张的神经,我的抓地力非常弱。 我一直在努力提高抓地力,但没有任何效果。 我的手臂很细弱。 我的健身之旅漫长而辛苦,令人沮丧。 我经常感到非常生气和沮丧,因为我无法克服最近遇到的障碍,这几乎使我沮丧。 有的日子让我流泪。 但是我知道我会占上风–这只是建立角色(除了建立肌肉)。
  • 我一直在服用一种名为Testro-X的补品(我强烈建议您检查一下),现在可以肯定地知道,并且NoFap将有助于实现我在睾丸激素水平方面的健康和健身目标。 我的饮食也很健康,但体重增加一直很困难。 我知道我必须多吃点东西。 仅仅是睡眠问题和背部问题使我退缩。

最近几周,我经历了可怕的“平线”,几乎感觉好像我又变得沮丧了,我的焦虑感变得有些恶化。 在期末考试的那一周,我的精力为零,动机为零。 我的期末考试和考试成绩都很好,但是我知道我可以做得更好。 今天,我在情绪上感觉很好,因此希望我能摆脱这种僵局。 昨天我在卡车上放了一个轮胎,不得不在-40摄氏度的天气下备用了大约40分钟的轮胎。 我的新轮胎花了我400美元-我只能负担得起一个轮胎,因为一套全新的轮胎要花我1200美元,而我根本没有。 我讲这个故事是因为通常我会因为这种情况而变得非常焦虑和激动。 昨天我突然意识到自己处理得很好,即使我有点不高兴,我也没有那么紧张或担心这种情况,而那天晚上我却和我的同事一起在嘲笑它。 我觉得NoFap与这有关

最后,关于女性魅力,我每天接触的女性都疯了。 在我工作的酒吧里工作的所有女服务员都惊呆了。 有人告诉我,我上班时我就是他们的“眼睛糖果”。 实际上,我听到其中一个尖叫着“给我戴上手铐!” 我在巡回演出时从酒吧对面。 女顾客也注意到了我。 我一直都是很有魅力的人(根据我的同龄人),但从未经历过女性的这种关注。 无论我走到哪里,都会在商场,公司,健身房,学校中发生这种情况。 我已经注意到,当我与朋友们去一家酒吧时,我们的女服务员在与我交谈时几乎无法应付自己–他们变得非常紧张,似乎他们几乎无法相信一个男人能像我一样自信或自信。 我知道我以前曾提到过我仍然为此而苦苦挣扎,但是我比几年前做得更好。 总有改进的空间,对吧? 无论如何,我一直在为女服务员练习调情/戏ter技巧,并且一直在稳步提高。 几周前我问了一位女服务员,但她有一个男朋友。 我一直和她开玩笑,她似乎很感兴趣,所以我开了一枪,问她出去。 尽管她礼貌地拒绝了,但她确实说我很顺利,如果她和男朋友分手了,我会记住我的。 我感到自己处于世界之巅,即使没有得到她的电话号码也丝毫没有打扰我。 我关心的只是我在进步。 我尝试练习“摆脱结果的自由”。

感谢您阅读我的长帖子。 我将在第60天,第90天及以后发布更多内容。 今天我不得不写信,因为我很高兴写到了50天。 我大约在8年前就完成了NoFap –如果我没记错的话,我最长的连胜纪录是5-6个月。 这是由于创伤事件导致的抑郁/焦虑严重恶化的结果,也是因为我已经重生为基督徒。 我当时不知道NoFap是什么-我脑海中唯一的感觉是,绑架是一种罪过,我对地狱之火感到恐惧。 近年来,我的信念发生了变化,但这次我打算超越以往。 现在,我受过这一主题的教育,而不再依赖单一的信仰体系,因此我感到更有力量。 当然,这并不是说有什么问题。 我可以写更多有关此主题的内容,但会保存一段时间。

我应该注意,尽管我对色情和自慰持反对态度,但我不会与女性发生性行为。 我从来没有真正成为过性交的角色,而且在蓝色的月亮中真的只做过一次性行为。 我打算和一个我关心的女人做爱。 我现在是单身,而不是太担心寻找某人-我的目的对我而言现在更为重要。 我知道合适的女人很快就会来。 在那之前,我将继续努力成为自己最好的自己。 我还没有克服PE。 我会通知你们的。

干杯,兄弟姐妹!

链接 - 我的第一个50日

by Maskwa91

Age 26 – Better concentration & memory, Improved confidence, Decreased anxiety, Return of “morning wood”, Healthier, Greater female attention

young.man_.6.PNG

Today marks 50 days of NoFap – no porn, no masturbating, no orgasms. I had tried abstaining a few times before this current streak but would only last a week or two before relapsing. I had no energy, no self esteem, zero confidence, crippling anxiety, and had been contemplating suicide. Well my friends, those days are no more.

My last relapse back in November was the last straw for me. I vowed to myself and to the Creator (My name for God) that I would overcome this addiction and work on becoming the greatest version of myself – become the person the Creator intended for me to be.

It has not been easy, but I have been doing well in not masturbating and not viewing porn. My porn habits were not very extreme but I would masturbate several times a day and developed premature ejaculation because of it. I had been fapping from 5 to 25 years old and have simply had enough of it.

I have deactivated all of my social media accounts as they are my main triggers. That is Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and Tumblr. I deleted a bunch of apps from my phone including Tinder, Bumble, and even YouTube in order to limit my time spend browsing on my phone. I don’t watch TV and strongly dislike Hollywood movies so I feel like that has also been a major contributing factor to my current success. I feel like social media contributes to people having depression and anxiety because it causes people to compare themselves to others and feel inadequate. Social media, in my belief, is incredibly superficial and detrimental to our society. I have no plans to return to social media any time soon.

I believe keeping myself busy with school work, working out, going for walks, hanging out with my brothers (my closest friends, they are brothers to me), playing/writing music and hanging with my family have also helped in keeping my mind off of urges and things relative to my addiction. I don’t go to the clubs or drink all that much for that matter nor do drugs.

I stay grounded with my spiritual beliefs and through physical fitness. Reading self help books such as The Way of the Superior Man by David Deida and How to be a 3% Man by Corey Wayne Turner have transformed my life and my way of thinking and have helped immensely on my NoFap journey. I strongly recommend these two books to any of you – male or female.

Some of the benefits I have noted thus far are as follows:

  • Better concentration/focus;
  • Improved memory;
  • Improved confidence and decrease in anxiety;
  • Improved ability to handle stress;
  • Healthy, glowing skin almost completely free of acne;
  • Some increase in energy;
  • Able to lift a little heavier and do more at the gym;
  • Improved sleep quality (to some extent);
  • Return of “morning wood” (more of a “side effect” for me);
  • Glowing eyes;
  • Women attraction – women have been noticing me like crazy!

I know some of you who are reading this may gravitate toward the benefits or ‘superpowers’ as it were. I want you to know that I have been falling short of some of those and here’s why:

  • I still struggle with anxiety and have for years. It’s not something that just goes away after not fapping for a while – at least for me. I have been off the SSRI medications for almost two years and won’t be going back on them. I still have to deal with anxiety on my own. I plan on cutting down my caffeine intake, meditating, going for Network Spinal Analysis treatments (more on this in another thread to come) and getting out of my comfort zone. Until then, my skills with women and people in general have yet to improve to my liking but I have made some great progress since starting NoFap. I’ve noticed my anxiety comes and goes but has gotten much better compared to the last several years.
  • I still have low energy for a variety of reasons. I have trouble sleeping at night because of noisy neighbors, nightmares, constant thirst, and neck/back/shoulder pain. I never really feel rested. I also have low iron but have not been officially diagnosed with Anemia. I have a few strategies I’ve been trying to put into place to resolve this issue.
  • Until I get my back/shoulder/neck issues resolved with a chiropractor, I can’t lift too heavy at the gym so my gains have really been suffering. I am currently 190lbs (191cm tall) so I am quite thin but do have some muscle. I have been trying to bulk up for years but to no avail. Because of my back and shoulder problems I have developed muscle imbalances – left pec is larger than the right, right lat is larger than the left, and a few others. My grip is incredibly weak because of some pinched nerves in my neck. I have been trying to improve my grip but nothing has worked. My arms are quite thin and weak. My fitness journey has been long, exhausting, and incredibly frustrating. I often get very angry and upset that I can’t push through the barriers I have been facing lately and it almost makes me depressed. Some days it brings me to tears. But I know I will prevail – this is just character building (aside from muscle building).
  • I have been taking a supplement called Testro-X (I highly recommend you check it out) and now know for sure that and NoFap will help with my health and fitness goals in terms of testosterone levels. I eat pretty healthy as well but gaining weight has been a struggle. I know I have to eat more. It’s just the sleep issue and back problems holding me back.

I have experienced the dreaded ‘flat line’ in recent weeks and almost felt as though I had become depressed again and that my anxiety had been getting a little worse. I had zero energy during final exam week and zero motivation. I did quite well on my final papers and exams but I know I could have done way better. Today I feel quite well emotionally so hopefully I’m past this bout of flat line. I blew a tire on my truck yesterday and had to put on a spare in -40 degree Celsius weather which took about 40 minutes. My new tire cost me $400 – I was only able to afford the one tire as a whole new set would have run me $1200 which I simply do not have. I tell this story because normally I would become very anxious and agitated from such a situation. It dawned on me yesterday that I was handling it quite well and even though I was a little upset I wasn’t that stressed or worried about the situation and was actually laughing about it with my coworkers that night. I feel NoFap has something to do with that

Lastly, regarding the women attraction, the women I come into contact with daily have been going nuts. All the waitresses who work at the bar where I work have been swooning over me. I’m told that I’m their ‘eye candy’ whenever I’m on shift. In fact, I heard one of them scream “Handcuff me!” from across the bar while I was doing my rounds. Female patrons have also been noticing me. I have always been an attractive fellow (according to my peers) but have never experienced this kind of attention from women. This happens every where I go – the mall, work, the gym, school. I’ve noticed when I go to a pub with my friends our waitresses can barely handle themselves when talking to me – they become very nervous and it seems they almost can’t believe a man can be as assertive or confident as I am. I know I mentioned before that I still struggle with that, but I am way better at it than I was a few years ago. There’s always room for improvement, right? Anyway, I’ve been practicing my flirting/bantering skills on waitresses and have been steadily improving. I asked out one waitress a few weeks ago but she had a boyfriend. I had been bantering with her and she seemed quite interested so I took a shot and asked her out. Even though she politely declined, she did say that I was very smooth and would keep me in mind if her and her boyfriend broke up. I felt on top of the world and it didn’t bother me in the slightest that I didn’t get her number. All I cared about was that I was improving. I try to practice “freedom from outcome”.

Thank you for reading my long post. I will post more come day 60, day 90, and beyond. I felt compelled to write today because I am pleased to have made it to 50 days. I had done NoFap before about 8 years ago – my longest streak was 5-6 months if I recall correctly. That was a result of crippling depression/anxiety from a traumatic event and also because I had become a born again Christian. I had no idea what NoFap was at the time – all that was in my mind was that fapping was a sin and I was terrified of hell fire. My beliefs have changed in recent years but I plan on surpassing my old streak this time. I feel more empowered now that I am educated on the subject and am not relying on a single belief system. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, of course. I could write more on this subject but will save it for another time.

I should note that although I am abstaining from pornography and masturbation I will not be abstaining from sex with women. I have never really been a promiscuous character and really only have sex once in a blue moon. I plan on having sex with a woman I care about. I am single right now and not too worried about finding someone – my purpose is much more important to me right now. I know the right woman will come along soon. Until then, I’m going to continue working on becoming my best self. I still have yet to overcome PE. I’ll keep you guys posted.

Cheers, brothers and sisters!

LINK – My First 50 Days

by Maskwa91