调研

在有和没有强迫性行为的个体中,性暗示反应性的神经相关性

包含大量研究档案。 您可以通过以下方式找到这些 主要研究页面,首先概述当前的研究。 在该页面的最底部,您可以找到研究类别的链接,例如 色情和青少年, 色情使用和性瘾网络成瘾.

对可疑和误导性研究/揭穿宣传片的批评 解决了一些场上更可疑的色情研究和非专业文章中的主张。

在这里您可以了解 适合色情和性瘾者的医疗诊断 提议列入世界卫生组织即将出版的 国际疾病分类 (ICD-11),以及该位置 美国成瘾医学会 (成瘾的医疗保健专业人员和研究人员)。 然后由世卫组织于2018年XNUMX月发布。目前正在会员国采用中。

有用的研究

为方便起见,这里有关于色情效果研究的有用列表。

1)色情/性瘾? 本页列出了所有基于神经科学的研究 (MRI,fMRI,EEG,神经心理学,荷尔蒙)发布给色情使用者和性瘾者。 在55项研究中,只有一项研究为成瘾模型提供了支持。 他们的发现反映了物质成瘾研究中报告的神经系统发现。

2)真正的专家对色情/性瘾的看法? 此列表包含 32最近文学评论与评论 一些世界顶级神经科学家。 所有人都支持成瘾模型。

3)成瘾和升级到更极端的材料的迹象? 在60研究中报告的结果与色情使用的升级(容忍),对色情的习惯,甚至戒断症状一致 (与成瘾有关的所有体征和症状)。 附加页面 15项研究报告了色情用户的戒断症状.

4)揭穿不受支持的谈话观点,即“高性欲”解释了色情或性瘾: 至少有30项研究伪造了性和色情成瘾者“只是具有强烈的性欲”的说法.

5)色情和性问题? 此列表包含 超过40研究将色情使用/色情成瘾与性问题联系在一起,并将性唤起的唤醒降低。 该 列表中的第一个7研究证明了这一点 因果关系由于参与者消除了色情使用并治愈了慢性性功能障碍。

6) 在80研究中,将色情用途与性欲和关系满意度联系起来。 据我们所知 所有 涉及男性的研究报告了更多与之相关的色情内容 结果。 这适用于性满意度或人际关系满意度。 尽管一些研究报告说,使用女性色情片对女性的性和性伴侣满意度几乎没有影响,但许多研究 do 报告负面影响: 涉及女性受试者的色情研究:对唤醒,性满足和关系的负面影响

7)影响情绪和心理健康的色情用途? 超过85项研究将色情的使用与较差的心理健康和较差的认知结果联系起来.

色情会影响信仰,态度和行为

8)色情使用会影响信仰,态度和行为吗? 查看个别研究: 在40研究中,将色情使用与对女性和性别观点的“非平等主义态度”联系起来 –或2016年对135项研究的荟萃分析的摘要– 媒体与性化:实证研究现状,1995-2015。 摘抄:

这次审查的目的是综合实验研究,测试媒体性化的影响。 重点是在1995和2015之间的同行评审的英文期刊上发表的研究。 共审查了包含109研究的135出版物。 这些研究结果提供了一致的证据,即实验室暴露和每日经常接触这些内容都与一系列后果直接相关,包括更高水平的身体不满,更大的自我客体化,对性别歧视信仰和对抗性信念的更大支持,以及对女性的性暴力容忍度更高。 此外,对这一内容的实验性接触使得女性和男性对女性的能力,道德和人性的看法都有所减弱。

使用色情和性侵略,强迫和暴力

9)性攻击和色情用途怎么样? 另一项荟萃分析: 一般人口研究中色情消费与性侵犯行为的Meta分析 (2015)。 摘抄:

分析了22不同国家的7研究。 消费与美国和国际,男性和女性以及横断面和纵向研究中的性侵犯有关。 虽然两者都很重要,但是对于言语而言,协会对身体的性侵犯更为强烈。 结果的一般模式表明,暴力内容可能是一个加剧因素。

“但是,色情使用没有降低强奸率吗?”不,近年来强奸率一直在上升:“强奸率正在上升,因此无视亲色情宣传“见 此页面有100多项研究,将色情使用与性侵略,胁迫和暴力相关联,以及对经常重复的说法的广泛批评,即越来越多的色情内容导致强奸率降低。

色情和青少年

10)色情用品和青少年怎么样? 看看这份清单 280青少年研究或者这些文献综述: 回顾#1, review2, 回顾#3, 回顾#4, 回顾#5, 回顾#6, 回顾#7, 回顾#8, 回顾#9, 回顾#10, 回顾#11, 回顾#12, 回顾#13, 回顾#14, 回顾#15, 评论#16。 从2012的研究结论来看 - 网络色情对青少年的影响:研究综述:

青少年更多地使用互联网为性教育,学习和成长创造了前所未有的机会。 相反,文献中明显的伤害风险导致研究人员调查青少年对在线色情内容的曝光,以阐明这些关系。 总的来说,这些研究表明 那些消费色情制品的年轻人可能会发展出不切实际的性价值观和信仰。 在这些发现中,较高的允许性态度,性专注和较早的性实验与更频繁的色情制品消费相关。 然而,已经出现了一致的发现,将青少年使用色情内容描绘为暴力行为与性侵略行为的增加程度联系在一起。

文献确实表明青少年使用色情和自我概念之间存在某种关联。 女孩报告说,他们的身体感觉不如她们在色情材料中看过的女人差,而男孩则担心,她们在这些媒体中可能不如男人那么健壮或有能力。 青少年还报告说,随着他们的自信心和社会发展的提高,对色情制品的使用减少。 此外,研究表明,使用色情制品的青少年,特别是在互联网上使用色情制品的青少年,其社会融合程度较低,行为问题增多,犯罪行为的水平较高,抑郁症状的发生率较高,并且与照护者的情感联系减少。

负面结果

11)并非所有研究都相关吗? 不: 超过90项研究表明互联网使用和色情使用会导致不良结果和症状以及大脑变化

痛症 和宣传

我们 可疑和误导性研究 宣传那些他们声称不是的论文。 要对几乎每个反对者的论点进行透漏,并仔细挑选研究,请参阅以下广泛的评论: 揭穿“为什么我们仍然担心看色情?“,Marty Klein,Taylor Kohut和Nicole Prause(2018)。 有关如何识别有偏见的文章的入门知识: 他们引用了 Prause等人。,2015(错误地声称它破坏了色情成瘾),同时省略了支持色情成瘾的50神经学研究.

要了解易于理解的演讲,以解决亲色情研究人员或博主传播的许多神话,请观看Gabe Deem的2部精彩视频: 色情神话–成瘾和性功能障碍背后的真相,和“色情剧本:拒绝,歪曲和诽谤“。

在2018 NCOSE会议上介绍了以下有关vimeo的演讲:人们在看到色情科学宣传后便意识到了这一点”,作者Jacob Hess(战术概述) 通过“astroturfers” 否认使用色情内容可能造成的负面影响),以及“色情研究:事实还是虚构?”由加里·威尔逊(Gary Wilson)撰写(5名宣传者背后的真相援引了他们的说法,即色情成瘾不存在或使用色情在很大程度上是有益的)。

Research

Neural correlates of sexual cue reactivity in individuals with and without compulsive sexual behaviours

contains extensive research archives. You can find these via The Main Research Page, which starts with an overview of current research. At the very bottom of that page you can find links to categories of studies, such as Pornography and Adolescents, Porn Use & Sex Addiction, and Internet Addiction.

Critiques of Questionable & Misleading Studies/Debunking Propaganda Pieces addresses some of the field’s more dubious porn research and claims in lay articles.

Here you can learn about the medical diagnosis suitable for porn and sex addicts proposed for inclusion in the upcoming edition of the World Health Organization’s International Classification of Diseases (ICD-11), as well as the position of the American Society for Addiction Medicine (addiction healthcare professionals and researchers). This was then published by the WHO in June 2018. It is now going through the process of adoption by member countries.

Useful research

For convenience here are useful lists of studies on porn’s effects.

1) Porn/sex addiction? This page lists every neuroscience-based study (MRI, fMRI, EEG, neuropsychological, hormonal) published of porn users & sex addicts. All but one of the 57 studies provide support for the addiction model. Their findings mirror the neurological findings reported in substance addiction studies.

2) The real experts’ opinions on porn/sex addiction? This list contains 32 recent literature reviews & commentaries by some of the top neuroscientists in the world. All support the addiction model.

3) Signs of addiction and escalation to more extreme material? Over 60 studies reporting findings consistent with escalation of porn use (tolerance), habituation to porn, and even withdrawal symptoms (all signs and symptoms associated with addiction). Additional page with 15 studies reporting withdrawal symptoms in porn users.

4) Debunking the unsupported talking point that “high sexual desire” explains away porn or sex addiction: At least 30 studies falsify the claim that sex & porn addicts “just have high sexual desire”.

5) Porn and sexual problems? This list contains over 40 studies linking porn use/porn addiction to sexual problems and lower arousal to sexual stimuli. The first 7 studies in the list demonstrate causation, as participants eliminated porn use and healed chronic sexual dysfunctions.

6) Over 80 studies link porn use to less sexual and relationship satisfaction. As far as we know all studies involving males have reported more porn use linked to poorer outcomes. This applies to either sexual or relationship satisfaction. While a few studies report little effect of women’s porn use on women’s sexual and relationship satisfaction, many do report negative effects: Porn studies involving female subjects: Negative effects on arousal, sexual satisfaction, and relationships

7) Porn use affecting emotional and mental health? Over 85 studies link porn use to poorer mental-emotional health & poorer cognitive outcomes.

Porn affects beliefs, attitudes and behaviors

8) Porn use affecting beliefs, attitudes and behaviors? Check out individual studies: over 40 studies link porn use to “un-egalitarian attitudes” toward women and sexist views – or the summary from this 2016 meta-analysis  of 135 studies – Media and Sexualization: State of Empirical Research, 1995–2015. Excerpt:

The goal of this review was to synthesize empirical investigations testing effects of media sexualization. The focus was on research published in peer-reviewed, English-language journals between 1995 and 2015. A total of 109 publications that contained 135 studies were reviewed. The findings provided consistent evidence that both laboratory exposure and regular, everyday exposure to this content are directly associated with a range of consequences, including higher levels of body dissatisfaction, greater self-objectification, greater support of sexist beliefs and of adversarial sexual beliefs, and greater tolerance of sexual violence toward women. Moreover, experimental exposure to this content leads both women and men to have a diminished view of women’s competence, morality, and humanity.

Porn use and sexual aggression, coercion and violence

9) What about sexual aggression and porn use? Another meta-analysis: A Meta‐Analysis of Pornography Consumption and Actual Acts of Sexual Aggression in General Population Studies (2015). Excerpt:

22 studies from 7 different countries were analyzed. Consumption was associated with sexual aggression in the United States and internationally, among males and females, and in cross-sectional and longitudinal studies. Associations were stronger for verbal than physical sexual aggression, although both were significant. The general pattern of results suggested that violent content may be an exacerbating factor.

“But hasn’t porn use reduced rape rates?” No, rape rates have been rising in recent years: “Rape rates are on the rise, so ignore the pro-porn propaganda.” See this page for over 100 studies linking porn use to sexual aggression, coercion & violence, and an extensive critique of the often-repeated assertion that an increased availability of porn has resulted in decreased rape rates.

Porn and adolescents

10) What about the porn use and adolescents? Check out this list of over 280 adolescent studies, or these reviews of the literature: review#1, review2, review#3, review#4, review#5, review#6, review#7, review#8, review#9, review#10, review#11, review#12, review#13, review#14, review#15, review #16. From the conclusion of this 2012 review of the research – The Impact of Internet Pornography on Adolescents: A Review of the Research:

Increased access to the Internet by adolescents has created unprecedented opportunities for sexual education, learning, and growth. Conversely, the risk of harm that is evident in the literature has led researchers to investigate adolescent exposure to online pornography in an effort to elucidate these relationships. Collectively, these studies suggest that youth who consume pornography may develop unrealistic sexual values and beliefs. Among the findings, higher levels of permissive sexual attitudes, sexual preoccupation, and earlier sexual experimentation have been correlated with more frequent consumption of pornography…. Nevertheless, consistent findings have emerged linking adolescent use of pornography that depicts violence with increased degrees of sexually aggressive behavior.

The literature does indicate some correlation between adolescents’ use of pornography and self-concept. Girls report feeling physically inferior to the women they view in pornographic material, while boys fear they may not be as virile or able to perform as the men in these media. Adolescents also report that their use of pornography decreased as their self-confidence and social development increase. Additionally, research suggests that adolescents who use pornography, especially that found on the Internet, have lower degrees of social integration, increases in conduct problems, higher levels of delinquent behavior, higher incidence of depressive symptoms, and decreased emotional bonding with caregivers.

Negative outcomes

11) Aren’t all studies correlative? Nope: Over 90 studies demonstrating internet use & porn use causing negative outcomes & symptoms, and brain changes

Agnotolgy & Propaganda

See Questionable & Misleading Studies for highly publicized papers that are not what they claim to be. For a debunking of nearly every naysayer talking point and cherry-picked study see this extensive critique: Debunking “Why Are We Still So Worried About Wat­­ching Porn?”, by Marty Klein, Taylor Kohut, and Nicole Prause (2018). A primer of how to recognize biased articles: They cite Prause et al., 2015 (falsely claiming it debunks porn addiction), while omitting over 50 neurological studies supporting porn addiction.

For easy to understand presentations addressing many of the myths propagated by pro-porn researchers or bloggers, see 2 excellent videos by Gabe Deem: PORN MYTHS – The Truth Behind Addiction And Sexual Dysfunctions, and “Porn Playbook: Deny, Disinform and Defame“.

The following talks (on vimeo) were presented at the 2018 NCOSE conference: “People Recognize Porn-Science Propaganda When They See It”, by Jacob Hess (overview of tactics employed by “astroturfers” who deny the possible negative effects of porn use), and “Porn Research: Fact or Fiction?”, by Gary Wilson (the truth behind 5 studies propagandists cite to support their claims that porn addiction doesn’t exist or that porn use is largely beneficial).