关于我们

关于我们

关于我们ybop你的大脑色情 是关于它在名称中所说的——你的大脑和色情片。 它由一个团队努力维护,其中包括从与互联网色情相关的问题中恢复过来的男性。 它由已故的解剖学、生理学和病理学教师加里·威尔逊 (Gary Wilson) 创立(更多内容见下文)。

您可以联系 YBOP 管理员 点击此处请不要向YBOP管理员询问特定于您情况的问题。 YBOP不会诊断或提供医疗或性建议。 看到 放弃色情支持页面 帮助解决与色情有关的问题。

更多关于我们

1)这个网站是宗教信仰吗?

不。 该网站的创始人是无神论者和政治自由主义者(他的父母和祖父母也是如此)。 更多请看这个 2016对Gary Wilson的采访 由诺亚·B·教堂。 还看 这次2019采访 Gary和Mark Queppet讨论 诽谤性骚扰 by 色情科学否认者 谁试图诋毁和诽谤加里。 (开始 点击此处,在28分钟)。

·威尔逊

加里于 2021 年去世: 新闻稿. 如果您想对他的纪念网站发表评论,请访问 https://www.garywilson.life/.

2)有没有人从YBOP赚钱?

3)是什么? 互联网色情成瘾和色情影响的研究现状?

色情与问题有关
色情和性别歧视
  • 色情使用会影响信仰,态度和行为吗? 查看个别研究 - 在40研究中,将色情使用与对女性和性别观点的“非平等主义态度”联系起来 - 或者来自此2016荟萃分析的摘要: 媒体与性化:实证研究现状,1995-2015。 摘抄:

    这次审查的目的是综合实验研究,测试媒体性化的影响。 重点是在1995和2015之间的同行评审的英文期刊上发表的研究。 共审查了包含109研究的135出版物。 这些研究结果提供了一致的证据,即实验室暴露和每日经常接触这些内容都与一系列后果直接相关,包括更高水平的身体不满,更大的自我客体化,对性别歧视信仰和对抗性信念的更大支持,以及对女性的性暴力容忍度更高。 此外,对这一内容的实验性接触使得女性和男性对女性的能力,道德和人性的看法都有所减弱。

色情和性侵略
色情与青春

青少年更多地使用互联网为性教育,学习和成长创造了前所未有的机会。 相反,文献中明显的伤害风险导致研究人员调查青少年对在线色情内容的曝光,以阐明这些关系。 总的来说,这些研究表明了这一点从事色情活动的青少年可能会发展出不切实际的性价值观和信仰。 在这些发现中,较高的允许性态度,性专注和较早的性实验与更频繁的色情制品消费相关。 然而,已经出现了一致的发现,将青少年使用色情内容描绘为暴力行为与性侵略行为的增加程度联系在一起。

文献确实表明青少年使用色情和自我概念之间存在某种关联。 女孩报告说,他们的身体感觉不如她们在色情材料中看过的女人差,而男孩则担心,她们在这些媒体中可能不如男人那么健壮或有能力。 青少年还报告说,随着他们的自信心和社会发展的提高,对色情制品的使用减少。 此外,研究表明,使用色情制品的青少年,特别是在互联网上使用色情制品的青少年,其社会融合程度较低,行为问题增多,犯罪行为的水平较高,抑郁症状的发生率较高,并且与照护者的情感联系减少。

显示因果关系的研究
揭穿反对者的面纱

4)Gary Wilson是否在同行评审文献中发表过?

5)是否有任何研究伪造色情成瘾模型?

6)医生和治疗师是否认识并治疗色情诱发的性功能障碍?

  • 是的。 本页 包含对大约 150 位专家(泌尿科教授、泌尿科医生、精神病学家、心理学家、性学家、医学博士)的文章和采访,他们承认并成功治疗了色情诱发的 ED 和色情诱发的性欲丧失。

7)YBOP是否禁止互联网色情?

  • NOPE。

8)为什么要创建YBOP?

  • 我们创建了这个网站是因为我们不喜欢不必要的人,因为他们缺乏自己改善环境的重要信息。

在科学问题上,一千人的权威是不值得的

一个人的卑微推理。 〜伽利略

About Us

about us

about us ybop your brain on porn is about what it says in the name – your brain and porn. It is maintained by a group effort that includes men who have recovered from internet-porn related problems. It was founded by the late Gary Wilson, a retired anatomy, physiology & pathology teacher (more below).

You can contact YBOP admins herePlease do not ask YBOP admins questions specific to your situation. YBOP does not diagnose or provide medical or sexual advice. See quitting porn and the support page for help with your porn-related problems.

More about us

1) Is this site religious?

Nope. The site’s founder was an atheist and politically liberal (as were his parents and grandparents). For more see this 2016 interview of Gary Wilson by Noah B. Church. Also watch this 2019 interview where Gary & Mark Queppet discuss the defamatory harassment by porn science deniers who endeavored to discredit and defame Gary. (Begin here, at minute 28.)

Gary Wilson

Gary died in 2021: press release. If you want to leave a comment on his memorial site visit https://www.garywilson.life/.

2) Does anyone make money from YBOP?

3) What is the current state of the research on Internet porn addiction and porn’s effects?

Porn linked to problems
Porn and sexism
  • Porn use affecting beliefs, attitudes and behaviors? Check out individual studies – over 40 studies link porn use to “un-egalitarian attitudes” toward women and sexist views – or the summary from this 2016 meta-analysis: Media and Sexualization: State of Empirical Research, 1995–2015. Excerpt:

    The goal of this review was to synthesize empirical investigations testing effects of media sexualization. The focus was on research published in peer-reviewed, English-language journals between 1995 and 2015. A total of 109 publications that contained 135 studies were reviewed. The findings provided consistent evidence that both laboratory exposure and regular, everyday exposure to this content are directly associated with a range of consequences, including higher levels of body dissatisfaction, greater self-objectification, greater support of sexist beliefs and of adversarial sexual beliefs, and greater tolerance of sexual violence toward women. Moreover, experimental exposure to this content leads both women and men to have a diminished view of women’s competence, morality, and humanity.

Porn and sexual aggression
Porn and youth

Increased access to the Internet by adolescents has created unprecedented opportunities for sexual education, learning, and growth. Conversely, the risk of harm that is evident in the literature has led researchers to investigate adolescent exposure to online pornography in an effort to elucidate these relationships. Collectively, these studies suggest that youth who consume pornography may develop unrealistic sexual values and beliefs. Among the findings, higher levels of permissive sexual attitudes, sexual preoccupation, and earlier sexual experimentation have been correlated with more frequent consumption of pornography…. Nevertheless, consistent findings have emerged linking adolescent use of pornography that depicts violence with increased degrees of sexually aggressive behavior.

The literature does indicate some correlation between adolescents’ use of pornography and self-concept. Girls report feeling physically inferior to the women they view in pornographic material, while boys fear they may not be as virile or able to perform as the men in these media. Adolescents also report that their use of pornography decreased as their self-confidence and social development increase. Additionally, research suggests that adolescents who use pornography, especially that found on the Internet, have lower degrees of social integration, increases in conduct problems, higher levels of delinquent behavior, higher incidence of depressive symptoms, and decreased emotional bonding with caregivers.

Studies demonstrating causation
Debunking the naysayers

4) Has Gary Wilson published in the peer-reviewed literature?

5) Are there any studies that falsify the porn addiction model?

6) Do doctors and therapists recognize and treat porn-induced sexual dysfunctions?

  • Yes. This page contains articles and interviews with some 150 experts (urology professors, urologists, psychiatrists, psychologists, sexologists, MDs) who acknowledge and have successfully treated porn-induced ED and porn-induced loss of sexual desire.

7) Is YBOP for banning Internet porn?

  • Nope.

8) Why was YBOP created?

  • We created the site because we don’t like people suffering needlessly simply because they lack critical information for improving their circumstances themselves.

In questions of science, the authority of a thousand is not worth

the humble reasoning of a single individual. ~Galileo