27岁-现在,我觉得我和周围的每个人都处于另一个层次

young.man_.lk0gc.jpg

我从来没有像现在这样控制过自己的生活。 我现在认为,纪律是促使您的生活变得更好的催化剂。 我今年27岁,毫无疑问,PMO至少在过去5年中每周有10次以上。 在大部分时间里,我还与抑郁症和深层的社交焦虑症作斗争,并一直服用XNUMX-羟色胺增强剂(西酞普兰),以免我认为我做的任何事情都没有意义。

通过一次一天的锻炼,每天使用Headspace应用程序进行冥想,定期锻炼,阅读/收听书籍/播客以及消除干扰(例如社交媒体)和长达90天的新闻变得非常容易。

现在,我觉得自己和周围的每个人都处于另一个层次。 我有足够的精力去完成重要的事情,有足够的信心(实际上太多)去理解过去10年来我的感受(感觉对我来说是超级大国,但意识到这可能对我来说是正常的)经常使用多巴胺受体的人),我似乎没错。 我喜欢每天早起,不想浪费一秒钟。 我不再有使人衰弱的焦虑。

我是一名程序员,并且经常被与我一起工作的人称为生气,易怒的混蛋。 消极的事情,总是想争吵和看别人,这完全是在浪费氧气!

我现在头脑清晰,对他人及其情感的同情心更高。 关于我现在的帮助和生产力,有无数评论。 最好不要感到自己是问题的一部分,并使情况变得更糟。

已经开始讨厌编码,以至于我一直在谋划职业转变。 我现在可以思路清晰,并且更有创造力。 数以百计的新应用程式创意。 现在,我致力于成为最好的程序员,并利用这种能量通过创造惊人的艺术来做到最好!

对我来说,秘诀是建立链条或条纹。 在没有PMO的情况下,每天结束时获取日记并标记一个十字架-几天后,您的连锁店开始养成自动习惯。

你的大脑将开始渴望在一天结束时在你的日记中标记十字架的感觉,取得成就感觉很好。

将这种简单的技术应用于您想要完成的任何目标,您就可以做任何事情! 今年,我用它来戒烟,在NoFap上打了90天并且不再咬指甲(自14岁以来就做过的事情)

我什至没有谈到Nofap如何促进与女性的互动,因为这暗示我达到90天的理由是要改善她们对我的看法……

我现在不在乎追逐女人,因为他们现在正在追我! 为自己做这件事,事情就会落到实处。

在过去90天内,我读了一些书,这些书对我有所帮助:不做妈的微妙艺术–马克·曼森·自我是敌人–瑞安·哈里醒来–山姆·哈里斯

感谢所有继续发帖进入这个subreddit的人,让我继续前进,谁将帮助确保我达到365日期及以后的目标。

链接 - 91天–如此专注,我从未注意到通过魔术数字

by 8708INFJ

Age 27 – Right now I feel like I’m on another level vs. everyone around me

young.man_.lk0gc.jpg

I have never had control of my life in the way that I do right now. I now believe that discipline is the catalyst to changing your life for the better. I’m 27 and had no doubt PMO’d 5+ times a week for at least the last 10 years. I also struggled with depression and deep layers of social anxiety for most of that time and had been on Serotonin enhancers (Citalopram) to keep me from thinking that there is no point in anything I do.

By taking one day at a time, practicing meditation daily with the Headspace app, regular exercise, reading/listening books/podcasts and removing distractions like social media & the news reaching 90 days has been easy.

Right now I feel like I’m on another level vs everyone around me. I have so much energy to get important stuff done, enough confidence(too much in fact) to understand how I have meant to be feeling for the last 10ish years (It’s feeling like a superpower to me, but realise this is probably just normal for people with regular dopamine receptors) and I can’t seem to put a foot wrong. I’m enjoying getting up early every day and don’t want to waste a second. I no longer have debilitating anxiety.

I’m a programmer and had been often known as an angry, irritable asshole by people I work with. Negative about everything, always looking to argue and saw other people before as a complete waste of oxygen!

I now have extreme mental clarity and a heightened sense of empathy towards others and their feelings. Had countless comments about how helpful & productive I am now. It’s good to not feel like your part of the problem and making things worse.

Had begun to hate coding so much that I had been plotting a career change. I’m now able to think clear & have been way more creative. Hundreds of new app ideas. Now I’m dedicated to becoming the best programmer I can be & using this energy to do my best by creating amazing art!

The secret for me has been building chains or streaks. Get a journal and mark a cross at the end of every day you complete without PMO – after a few days, your chain is starting to develop into an automatic habit.

Your brain will start to crave the feeling of marking the cross down in your journal at the end of the day, it feels good to have achieved something.

Apply this simple technique to any goal you want to complete and you can do anything you want! This year I’ve used it to stop smoking, hit 90 days on NoFap and stop biting my nails (something I’ve done since I was 14)

I’ve not even touched on how Nofap benefits interactions with the women because it would imply my reasons for reaching 90 days were about improving what they think about me…

I now do not care in the slightest about chasing women as they are now chasing me! Do this for yourself and things will fall into place.

Some books I have read in the last 90 days that have helped: The subtle art of not giving a fuck – Mark Manson Ego is the enemy – Ryan Holiday Waking up – Sam Harris

Thank you to everyone who continues posts into this subreddit for keeping me going and who will help ensure I reach my goal of 365 days and beyond.

LINK – 91 days – so focused I never noticed passing the magic number

by 8708INFJ