性调理

性调理

色情的许多不良影响是由于调节一个人对互联网色情内容和传输系统的性反应造成的。 例子包括一些用户的性欲变化、色情诱发的 ED、失去对真正伴侣的吸引力(甚至相信自己的无性恋)、射精延迟、性快感缺失、需要更大的刺激才能达到相同的唤醒状态。 多年来,专家们一直在努力引起人们对这种现象和性调节的其他证据的关注。 见例如:

如果色情消费者发现色情刺激比与伴侣发生性关系更令人兴奋和满足,他们可能很难在伴侣性行为中体验到性高潮。 …

色情消费频率可能是年轻女性 [性高潮困难] 的一个特别强的预测因素。

尽管参与者表达了对与伴侣进行功能性性交的偏爱,但我们的数据表明,由于他们的性反应已取决于一系列离散行为,因此发展了手淫依赖,并且在手淫和伴侣性。

鉴于我们的[患者]报告说他们经历了勃起和互联网色情的唤醒,但并非没有,因此需要进行研究以排除无意的性生活习惯,这是导致当今性行为问题增加和男性性欲低下的原因40

令人上瘾的手淫,通常伴随着对网络色情的依赖,已经被认为在某些类型的勃起功能障碍或性交性眩晕的病因学中起作用。 重要的是系统地确定这些习惯的存在,而不是通过消除进行诊断,以便在管理这些功能障碍时包括破坏习惯的去除处理技术。

性适应:

几位参与者报告说在观看CP之前对儿童没有已知的性兴趣,他们认为,反复接触这些材料实质上是“调节”他们对儿童产生性兴趣。

由于几乎所有参与者都表示不希望从事接触性犯罪,因此该过程可能会限制参与者对CP而不是对儿童本身(进而扩展为对儿童的性虐待)产生兴趣。 参与者对如何看待这种调节过程提供了不同的描述:

有点像……第一次喝杜松子酒之类的。 您认为,“这太可怕了”,但您继续前进,最终开始喜欢杜松子酒。 (约翰)。

我的大脑中与性唤起有关的电路,当我看着孩子的照片时正在触发的电路……多年的做可能导致我的大脑发生变化。 (本)

随着他们对CP的兴趣增加,以前看过成人和儿童色情制品的参与者报告说,越来越难以引起涉及成人的性刺激。

从表面上看,这种调节过程似乎与前面描述的习惯化经验相矛盾。 但是,重要的是要了解,对于对孩子没有性兴趣的人们,调节过程似乎发生在观看CP的发作与参与者最终习惯于这些材料之间。

研究报告说,这个18至30岁的小组报告的性幻想异常平均值最高,其次是31至50岁,然后是51至76岁。 简而言之,色情使用率最高的年龄段(以及 管站点)报告了性偏向幻想(强奸,恋物癖,与儿童发生性关系)的发生率最高。 讨论部分的节录表明,使用色情内容可能是以下原因:

另外,一个可能的解释是为什么30岁以下的人比30岁以上的人更偏向性幻想,这可能是由于年轻男子的色情消费增加所致。 研究人员发现,自1970年代以来,色情消费量有所增加,从45%增至61%,随着时间的推移,色情消费量减少的老年群体的变化最小(Price,Patterson,Regnerus,&Walley,2016)。 此外,在一项针对4339名瑞典年轻人的色情消费研究中,不到三分之一的参与者报告看到暴力,动物和儿童的性色情内容异常(Svedin,Åkerman和Priebe,2011年)。

尽管当前的研究未评估色情内容的暴露和使用情况,但在我们样本中30岁以下的人可能比51岁以上的年龄段的人观看更多的色情内容,以及比2008岁以上的人更偏爱的色情形式。变得更加为社会所接受(Carroll等,XNUMX)。

多变量负二项回归用于评估色情使用与任何终生 IPV 犯罪之间的关联,控制性别、年龄组、种族/民族、关系状况、教育状况、军衔、危险饮酒、抑郁、兴奋剂使用、抑郁剂使用, 和创伤后应激障碍。 在分析的人群中,41% 的士兵报告每周使用任何色情内容,9.6% 报告执行任何形式的 IPV。 报告色情使用的士兵报告任何终生 IPV 犯罪的可能性要高 1.72 到 3.56 倍,控制协变量。

一些男性受试者的勃起功能障碍是,

与暴露于色情材料的高水平接触和经验有关。

经历勃起功能障碍的男性在酒吧和浴室度过了相当长的时间,色情片“无所不在,“和”不断地玩“。 研究人员表示:

与受试者的对话强化了我们的观点,即其中一些人对色情作品的高度接触似乎导致对“香草性”情色的反应性较低,并且对新奇性和变异性的需求增加,在某些情况下需要非常具体的刺激的类型,以唤起。

这项关于鹌鹑性适应的研究表明,男性可以通过性适应替代真正的性伴侣(毛圈布对象)。 有趣的是,那些使用该对象进行交配(即“显示出完美的反应”)的人继续发现它引起了人们的注意,无论他们是否有机会与真正的女性定期性交。

在灭绝试验过程中,雄性鹌鹑[与对象交配]的条件进近行为并未显示出多少下降(如果有的话)下降,无论雄性在灭绝阶段是否与雌性在其家笼中接触。

同样,许多男人将性刺激调为人工刺激(色情),后来又获得性伴侣,他们报告继续(有时甚至强迫)使用色情。

那些没有与雌性接触的鹌鹑似乎会强迫使用该对象(更频繁的交配)。 他们与物体交配的频率显着增加。 简而言之,人工刺激变成了 刺激,类似于真正的伴侣,但显然不那么令人满意。

研究人员讨论了他们的研究对手淫成瘾/强迫症的影响,这是CSBD(强迫性行为障碍)的主要问题领域之一。

如果不满足个人的基本需求,例如与亲人的亲密关系,亲密关系和性关系,他们可能会诉诸替代性满足。 任何可能提供性消费反应机会的物体或行为都可以提供感觉增强,导致强迫性从事手淫活动或恋物癖行为。

…使用替代对象并不完全令人满意,也不能完全消除需求状态。 因此,在绝种阶段,没有女性亚组的参与者的需求状态逐渐增加。 这继而导致对[替代的,条件的刺激]的条件的交配反应相应增加。 我们的模型预测,只有在(1)动物被剥夺具有生物学上重要意义的[刺激物](雌性活体)的情况下,才会观察到这种性行为的改善[充血反应,交cop],[2]剥夺对这种[刺激物]的需求增加],以及(3)参与者可以与之交换对象以减少其需求状态。

正是每只动物在性行为和性奖励方面的独特经历塑造了对性激励做出反应的强度。

体感线索 [例如在早期性接触中穿着啮齿动物夹克] 可以根据调节历史记录雄性大鼠的性兴奋或抑制。

SEM [性暴露媒体] 消费被发现与性风险行为显着相关。 使用多变量统计对其他因素进行调整后,无鞍 SEM 消费量增加的参与者报告 UAI [无保护肛交] 和 I-UAI [插入肛交] 的几率更高。

经验,而不是童年或基因,配置个人奖励电路布线。 这一非凡的发现使许多长期持有的假设产生了怀疑。 简而言之,成瘾在很大程度上不是遗传的,性品味不是一成不变的,经验对这个古老的大脑回路有重大影响。 这是否意味着我们调节性唤起的条件可以塑造未来的品味? 看来是这样。

“有趣的是,游乐中心及其引导的行为主要是根据生活经验而非我们的基因来雕刻的。 这挑战了以前的假设,即多巴胺功能可以直接继承。” — Paul Stokes,医学博士

有限的遗传力表明方向不能完全由遗传因素决定。

…性活动的强烈愉悦性质意味着奖励学习可以对性产生深远的影响(Hoffmann & Safron,2012)。 事实上,有些人认为经典和操作性条件反射可能是在人类和其他物种中建立成人性偏好的核心手段。

……这些差异也可能来自大脑的可塑性——大脑通过经验改变自己的能力——而不是由性激素的组织效应引起的

…随着时间的推移,积累的条件可以产生相对稳定的偏好

…当发生足够程度的条件反射时,这些刺激可能会驱动习惯性思维模式、幻想,并最终形成行为,所有这些都可能产生额外的强化体验。 由于上述生殖器唤醒动力学的差异,男性可能更有可能在发育可塑性的关键窗口内经历这种“临界质量”的调节

…最初的图式和脚本为以后的发展奠定了基础(Pfaus 等,2012),因此围绕早期性经历的条件更有可能在塑造色情发展方面具有这种“先发”优势。 此外,学习过程在开发过程中越早开始(Safron,2019),它运行的时间就越多,从而积累更广泛的条件反射历史。 此外,早期的经验可以利用年轻大脑更大的可塑性,由于激素变化、进行性髓鞘形成以及持续的神经元和突触修剪等因素,这些大脑仍处于动态改变的时期。

…生殖器唤醒是一种强大而可靠的调节刺激,可以放大偏好,使它们可能成为持久的取向。

……Pfaus 和他的同事已经证明,交配行为的许多方面都可以通过经验来塑造,而且最初的非性刺激可以通过调节来获得性奖励。 性调节的例子包括对早期性经历中所穿的尼龙搭扣夹克的“迷恋”老鼠,以及想要闻到最初无条件厌恶的尸胺气味的老鼠。 在许多其他物种中也观察到了这些性印记的机制

尽管最近对人类性调节的实验证明既不多也不强大,但性唤起在男性和女性中都是有条件的。


2019 年色情调查:网络色情如何改变我们的性行为方式


许多表明某些色情用户升级的研究在这里也可能与此有关。 看到 在50研究中报告的结果与色情使用的升级(容忍),对色情的习惯,甚至戒断症状一致.

这些文章可能也很有趣:

Sexual Conditioning

sexual conditioning

Many of the unwanted effects of porn are caused by conditioning one’s sexual response to the internet porn’s content and delivery system. Examples include some users’ morphing sexual tastes, porn-induced ED, loss of attraction to real partners (even belief in one’s asexuality), delayed ejaculation, anorgasmia, needing greater stimulation to achieve the same arousal state. For years experts have endeavored to call attention to this phenomenon, and other evidence of sexual conditioning. See for example:

If pornography consumers find pornographic stimulation more arousing and satisfying than sex with their partners, they may struggle to experience orgasm during partnered sex. …

Pornography consumption frequency may be a particularly strong predictor of [orgasm difficulty] among young women.

Although a preference for functional sex with a partner was expressed by participants, our data suggest that masturbation dependence develops as a result of their sexual response having become conditional on a discrete set of behaviours, and is reinforced by cognitive components displaying different characteristics during masturbation and partner sex.

Given that our [patients] reported that they experienced erections and arousal with Internet pornography, but not without it, research is needed to rule out inadvertent sexual conditioning as a contributing factor to today’s rising rates of sexual performance problems and low sexual desire in men under 40.

Addictive masturbation, often accompanied by a dependency on cyber-pornography, has been seen to play a role in the etiology of certain types of erectile dysfunction or coital anejaculation. It is important to systematically identify the presence of these habits rather than conduct a diagnosis by elimination, in order to include habit-breaking deconditioning techniques in managing these dysfunctions.

Sexual conditioning:

Several participants who reported no known pre-existing sexual interest in children prior to viewing CP believed that repeated exposure to these materials essentially ‘conditioned’ them to develop a sexual interest in children.

Since nearly all participants reported no desire to engage in contact sexual offenses, it is possible that this process conditioned participants to develop an interest in CP, rather than in children themselves (and by extension child sexual abuse). Participants provided varying descriptions of how they perceived this conditioning process:

It’s kind of like … when you have your first sip of gin, or whatever. You think, ‘this is horrible’, but you keep going and eventually you start to like gin. (John).

The circuits in my brain that were related to sexual arousal, the circuits that were firing when I was looking at pictures of children … years of doing that probably caused things in my brain to change. (Ben)

As their interest in CP increased, participants who had previously viewed both adult and child pornography reported finding it increasingly difficult to become aroused to sexual stimuli involving adults.

At face value, this conditioning process may seem contradictory to the experience of habituation described earlier. However, it is important to understand that for people without a sexual interest in children, the conditioning process seemed to occur between the onset of viewing CP and participants’ eventual habituation to these materials.

Study reported that the 18–30 year-old group reported the highest mean of deviant sexual fantasy followed by those 31–50, then those 51–76 years of age. Put simply, the age group with the highest rates of porn use (and who grew up using tube sites) report the highest rates of sexual deviant fantasies (rape, fetishism, sex with children). Excerpt from the discussion section suggests that porn use may be the reason:

Additionally, a possible explanation for why those under 30 years of age endorsed more deviant sexual fantasies than those over the age of 30 could be due to increased pornography consumption among younger men. Researchers found that pornography consumption has increased since the 1970s, rising from 45% to 61%, with change over time being the smallest for older age groups for which pornography consumption decreases (Price, Patterson, Regnerus, & Walley, 2016). Additionally, in a study of pornography consumption among 4339 Swedish young adults, less than one third of participants reported viewing deviant sexual pornography of violence, animals and children (Svedin, Åkerman, & Priebe, 2011).

Although pornography exposure and usage were not assessed in the current study, those under 30 years in our sample could be viewing more pornography, as well as more deviant forms of pornography, than those over the age of 51 years as pornography usage in young adulthood has become more socially accepted (Carroll et al., 2008).

Multivariable negative binomial regressions were used to assess the association between pornography use and any lifetime perpetration of IPV, controlling for gender, age group, race/ethnicity, relationship status, educational status, military rank, hazardous drinking, depression, stimulant use, depressant use, and post-traumatic stress disorder. Of the population analyzed, 41% of soldiers reported any pornography use per week, and 9.6% reported perpetrating any form of IPV. Soldiers who reported pornography use had between a 1.72- and 3.56-fold greater likelihood of reporting any lifetime perpetration of IPV, controlling for covariates.

Some of the male subjects’ erectile dysfunction was,

related to high levels of exposure to and experience with sexually explicit materials.

The men experiencing erectile dysfunction had spent a considerable amount of time in bars and bathhouses where porn was “omnipresent,” and “continuously playing“. The researchers stated:

Conversations with the subjects reinforced our idea that in some of them a high exposure to erotica seemed to have resulted in a lower responsivity to “vanilla sex” erotica and an increased need for novelty and variation, in some cases combined with a need for very specific types of stimuli in order to get aroused.

This study on sexual conditioning in quail shows that males can be sexually conditioned to a substitute for a real sexual partner (a terry cloth object). Interestingly, those who copulate (i.e., “show a consummatory response”) using the object continue to find it arousing, whether or not they have access to regular sexual opportunities with real females.

The conditioned approach behavior of male quail [who copulated with the object] did not show much, if any, decline during the course of extinction trials whether or not the males received access to a female in their home cages during the extinction phase.

Similarly, many men who condition their sexual arousal to artificial stimuli (porn), and later acquire sexual partners, report continued (sometimes even compulsive) use of porn.

Those quail that received no access to females appeared to develop a compulsive use of the object (more frequent copulation). The frequency of their copulation with the object increased significantly. In short, the artificial stimulus became a primary stimulus, akin to a real partner, but apparently less satisfying.

The researchers discuss the implications of their research for masturbation addiction/compulsivity, which is one of the main problem areas in CSBD (Compulsive Sexual Behavior Disorder).

If fundamental needs of individuals are not satisfied like relatedness, intimacy and sexual relationship with a loved one, they may resort to substitute satisfaction. Any object or act which may provide an opportunity for sexual consummatory responses may provide sensory reinforcement leading to compulsively engaged masturbatory activity or fetishistic behavior.

…Copulating with the substitute object is not entirely satisfying and does not entirely eliminate the need state. Therefore, the need state of participants in the No female subgroups gradually increases during extinction phase. This in turn results in a corresponding increase in conditioned copulatory responses to the [substitute, conditioned stimulus]. Our model predicts that this escalation of sexual [consummatory responses, copulations] will be only observed if (1) animals are deprived of a biologically significant [stimulus] (live female), (2) the deprivation creates an increasing need for that [stimulus], and (3) there is a substitute object that participants can copulate with to reduce their need state.

It is each animal’s unique experience with sexual behavior and sexual reward that molds the strength of responses made toward sexual incentives.

Somatosensory cues [such as wearing a rodent jacket during early sexual encounters] can signal sexual excitation or inhibition in male rats depending on the conditioning history.

SEM [sexually explicit media] consumption was found to be significantly associated with sexual risk behaviors. Participants with increased consumption of bareback SEM reported higher odds of UAI [unprotected anal intercourse] and I-UAI [insertive anal intercourse] after adjusting for other factors using multivariable statistics.

Experience, not childhood or genes, configures individual reward-circuit wiring. This remarkable finding places in doubt many long held assumptions. In short, addiction is NOT largely inherited, sexual tastes are NOT set in stone, and experiences have a major impact on this ancient brain circuit. Does this mean that what we condition our sexual arousal to can shape future tastes? It appears so.

“Intriguingly, the pleasure centre and the behaviour it guides are sculpted mostly by life experiences rather than by our genes. This challenges previous assumptions that dopamine function could be straightforwardly inherited.” —Paul Stokes, MD, PhD

Limited heritability demonstrates that orientation cannot be completely determined by genetic factors.

…the intensely pleasurable nature of sexual activity implies that reward learning can have profound impacts on sexuality (Hoffmann & Safron, 2012). Indeed, some have argued that classical and operant conditioning may be the central means by which adult sexual preferences are established in humans as well as other species.

…these differences could also result from brain plasticity—the brain’s ability to change itself through experience—rather than being caused by organizational effects of sex hormones

…Over time, accumulated conditioning could produce relatively stable preferences

…When a sufficient degree of conditioning has taken place, these stimuli may drive habitual thought patterns, fantasies, and eventually behaviors, all of which may produce additional experiences of reinforcement. And due to differences in genital arousal dynamics described above, men may be more likely to experience this ‘critical mass’ of conditioning within critical windows of developmental plasticity

…Initial schemas and scripts set the stage for later developments (Pfaus et al., 2012), and thus the conditions surrounding early sexual experiences are more likely to have this ‘first-mover’ advantage in shaping erotic development. Furthermore, the sooner a learning process begins in development (Safron, 2019), the more time it has to operate and thus accumulate a more extensive history of conditioning. Moreover, early experiences can take advantage of the greater plasticity of young brains, which are still in a period of dynamic alteration due to factors such as changing hormones, progressive myelination, and ongoing neuronal and synaptic pruning

…genital arousal acts as a powerful and reliable conditioning stimulus that amplifies preferences such that they may become enduring orientations.

…Pfaus and colleagues have demonstrated that numerous aspects of mating behavior can be shaped by experience, and that initially non-sexual stimuli can become sexually rewarding through conditioning. Examples of sexual conditioning range from rats with “fetishes” for the velcro-jackets they wore during early sexual experiences, to rats that desire the smell of the initially unconditionally aversive odor of cadaverine. These mechanisms of sexual imprinting have been observed in numerous other species as well


Porn survey 2019: how internet pornography is changing the way we have sex


The many studies suggesting escalation in some porn users may be relevant here too. See Over 50 studies reporting findings consistent with escalation of porn use (tolerance), habituation to porn, and even withdrawal symptoms.

These articles may also be of interest: